2022 AGM Minutes

2022 Annual General Meeting


March 23, 2022                                                             3:30 PM                                                MacLauren A144

  1. Welcome, territorial Acknowledgement, Equality Statement, and Roll Call of Officers & Staff

President: Greg Melnechuk                                                 Treasurer: Kindra Harte                

Recording Officer: Claire Oordt-Bosman – regrets                  Equity Vice President: Michael Reed

Vice-Presidents                          (C1): Evan Stefanek        (C2) Jules Verdicchio                   (C3) Matthew Koch

Communications Representatives  (C1): Vacant                    (C2) Lucy Rohatynchuk                  (C3) Amy Levine

Members at Large                         (C1): Arman Nikkhah (regrets)       (C2) Chelsea Pacheco (regrets)                    (C3) Dave Dolff

Staff: Melissa Pritchard, Member Advocate

2 Approval of Agenda

Moved:                   Seconded:             Carried

Motion to move reports to the beginning of meeting (M/S/C)

7  President & Vice-Presidents’ Reports

President – Greg Melnechuk

Component 1 VP –  Evan Stefanek

Component 2– Jules Verdicchio

Component 3 VP – Matthew Koch

Equity VP – Michael Reed                            

4 Election of Officerschaired by Joseph Horan

  1. a) Motion: To approve appointment of Joseph Horan as returning Officer M/S/C
  1. b) Nominations from the floor for
President Greg Melnechuk (acclaimed)
Treasurer Kindra Harte (acclaimed)
Equity Vice-President Michael Reed (acclaimed)
Recording Officer S Wilson (acclaimed)


  1. c) Components caucus to elect the Component specific positions as follows:
Vice President (Comp 1) Evan Stafanek (acclaimed)
Vice President (Comp 2) Lucy Rohatynchuk
Vice President (Comp 3) Matthew Koch
Communications Representative (Comp 1) vacant
Communications Representative (Comp 2) Spencer Beauchamp
Communications Representative (Comp 3) Annye Castonguay
Member at Large (Comp 1) John Mills
Member at Large (Comp 2) Dhruvi Raichada
Member at Large (Comp 3) Amanda Allan
Trustee (Comp 1)* Vacant
Trustee (Comp 1)* Vacant
Trustee (Comp 2)* Linda Martine
Trustee (Comp 2)* Pam Westinghouse
Trustee (Comp 3)* Vacant
Trustee (Comp 3)* Vacant

                                                                                               *note – Trustees do not sit on the Executive

  1. Treasurer’s Report – Kindra Harte

2021-22 Financial update (as circulated)

-Fiscal year is October to October

-Everything until February is covered her

Motion to approve Treasurer’s report: M/S/CS                               

NOTE: The meeting lost quorum at this point and thus was adjourned.

  1. Adjournment of Meeting

Moved                                Seconded               Carried    at     5:30   pm