4163 Executive

CUPE 4163 Executive

The Executive oversees union business between general membership meetings (e.g., education, grievance reports, financial business, political action, etc.).

In addition to the President, Secretary Treasurer, and Recording Secretary, there are 3 Vice-Presidents, 3 Communications Secretaries, and 3 Members-At-Large. The President, Secretary-Treasurer, & Recording Secretary of the local are elected by the entire membership, and the Vice-Presidents,  Communications Secretaries, and  Members-At-Large are elected by the component caucuses.

There are also 6 Trustees (2 from each component) who do not sit on the Executive Board.

Officers receive a small monthly expense reimbursement, while the President and the Secretary-Treasurer for the local are paid positions.

For more information about the Executive Board (such as duties), see the “CUPE 4163 By-Laws” page.


President Greg Melnechuk Uniongreg (at) shaw (dot) ca
Treasurer Christy Sebelius  
Recording Secretary Claire Oordt-Bosman  
Vice President (Comp 1) Evan Stefanek
Vice President (Comp 2) Jasmine Pathak
Vice President (Comp 3) Matthew Koch Koch4163(at)gmail (dot) com
Communications Secretary (C 1) Christine Todd
Communications Secretary (C 2) Sicily Fox  
Communications Secretary (C 3) Michael Reed
Member at Large (Comp 1) Vacant  
Member at Large (Comp 2) Giuliano “Jules” Verdicchio   
Member at Large (Comp 3) Dave Dolff  
Trustee (Comp 1) Vacant  
Trustee (Comp 1) Vacant  
Trustee (Comp 2) Linda Martine  
Trustee (Comp 2) Pam Westinghouse  
Trustee (Comp 3) Leslie Bland  
Trustee (Comp 3) Norman Fennema